Science Writers &

Communicators of Canada

Log in


Members can login from anywhere on our website by clicking the button in the top right corner of the page. Once logged in you can access your member account and make changes to your profile or visit our members-only services such as:

  • Our membership directory
  • The job opportunity board
  • Our resources forum
  • Free access to the Wiley Online Library
  • Discounted rates to events and our Annual Conference

You'll also receive quarterly emails about upcoming events, SWCC awards, and other relevant information. Scroll to the bottom of the page to find a committee to join. Find out how to utilize your member online services - click here

If you have any problems or questions contact us!


Warning: browser cookies disabled. Please enable them to use this website.

Select membership level

* Mandatory fields
* Membership level

Not sure, yet, if you want to be a member? To stay current on SWCC news, event updates and announcements, follow us on FacebookTwitter and LinkedIn.

Join a Committee

As an SWCC member, you are entitled to participate in any of our working committees. Please contact if you have an interest in any of the following committees and we will add you to our list.

SWCC 2019/20 Committees

2020 Conference Committee:

Rhonda Moore -  Committee Chair

Marg Sheridan

2019 Conference Committee:

Jay Whetter -  Committee Chair

Sumeep Bath, Bryce Hoye, Justine Hudson, Jennifer Cox, Jennifer MacRae, Katilin Vitt.

Membership Committee:

Richard Zurawski - Chair

Carolyn Fell, Natasha Waxman

Ethics Instatement Committee

Patchen Barss - Chair

Michael Robin, Michelle Riedlinger, Natasha Waxman, Ivan Semeniuk

Digital Media Committee:

Marg Sheridan - Chair

Terry Lavender, Richard Zurawski

People's Choice Awards Committee:

Eva Everything - Chair

Nomination/Election Committee:

Tim Lougheed - Chair


P.O. Box 75 Station A

Toronto, ON

M5W 1A2

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software